Daily Archives: April 1, 2011

Zebra Mussel: Downfall of the American Lake

There have been considerations made to use filter feeding crustacean colonies as a “natural” water filtration system. The Alabama Aquatic Biodiversity Center is currently promoting the restoration of freshwater species in order to filter ponds and streams in Alabama.  The … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Outbreak (1995)

A deadly virus spreads across the ocean from the isolated, impoverished nation of Zaire in Africa, to a rural, quant small California town. In the midst of a 40 year old military cover up, scientist Col. Sam Daniels defies all … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I Had a Dream

I had a dream the other night. Like most of my dreams, it was very diffuse and hard to grasp. I was swung back and forth between different places in a way that appeared to make sense while I was … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment